Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | April 10, 2018

An Technologist experience moving from Verizon after 11+ years to Sprint.

I’ve been a Verizon Customer for more than 11+ years. It took me talking to more than 10 people over 2 days and 5 hours on the phone to order a simple monthly plan. During this sale I was treated like a criminal and had my personal privacy and information violated many times.

I had to visit a Sprint store and show two forms of ID then tell over the phone all my personal details like including SSN, Full name, Birthday, Mothers name and many other questions none of which is real security, you’re excuse of fraud protection is a joke.

Knowing someone’s family members and addresses isn’t real security and it’s a scam you’re telling people it is. I’ve opened many bank accounts with less work than signing up a $30/month cell phone plan after I already did a credit check and provided valid ID and information.

I objected many times to doing this but I was told I would be allowed to use your Spring services without performing this abusive task in your store with 20 other customers listing to my information. The sales rep was standing in front of me looking at the screen and could have verified by information without any information shared with other customers. This experience is truly appalling. After 3 days I still don’t think I even want to be a spring customer after being treated like this.
I’m a technologist and was testing Sprint out vs Verizon to offer it as a cheaper solution to my many customers. But there is no way I’m going to put them through this nightmare.
After all of this the in-store sales person wasn’t even able to finish my order and told me I’d have to do it over the phone even though the previous two support people on the phone said the store would be able to have everything finished in a few minutes.

Day 1 I talked to chat support and they said my phone would work just fine and the cost would be $30/month with autopay. Day 2 I went to the store and was told my phone wouldn’t work and if I wanted a preowned phone I would have to contact phone sales.

Day 3 after 2 hours on the phone and 2 store visits.

By this point I was very frustrated and wanted to talk to a manager about it. I called the sales number and asked for a sales manager. They refused for 20 minutes and finally hung up on me. I called back and this time decided to try setting up a business account instead. They also refuse to allow me to talk to a manager for 30 minutes. Said they were too busy and harassed me why I wanted to talk to a manager. I explained by experience but he didn’t care about my experience he only cared about getting me off the phone or a sale.

After demanding a manager for 45 minutes he forcibly transferred me somewhere else. When I told them my experience they got me to the sr floor manager after a while.

I’m now 4 hours on the phone for a what I have been told by 7 different people to get a simple $30/month 2gb plan. After talking to the manager a while and hearing how tellasales is a joke she finds someone at tellasales to help me. This person takes forever to get it done but finally does. At the end of all of this he says it’s $45/month with a $5 discount which isn’t what everyone else has said. Including business and consumer departments and chat. I’m so angry and pissed off I only object for a few minutes and give up.

I called business sales back right after and talked to someone else that told me the plan was $20/month and $2.75/discount. So now I’ve talked to more than 10 people and gotten different prices. I’ve been told things the other departments said were wrong. Over and over, loop after loop.

This is one of the worst sales experiences I’ve ever had and I’ve spent 20 years buying from and working with the major Corporations as a technologist and purchasing manager and this is 0/10!!!! I mean it 0/10. When there was a problem your management was understaffed. Your 3rd party sales team is a joke and ruining what name Sprint has left.

This was appalling experience and you as Corp managers should be ashamed of how poorly this company is run.
I will be publicly sharing my experience with the world and filling out reviews anywhere I can to make sure no one else has this experience. Shame on you! Do you even know what an SOP is?

 

On a side note. Service is so bad at Sprint that they refuse to let them record them because they are so dishonest. If they cared about their name and were really committed to quality services they would want you to record and hold their staff and corporation accountable not hide from it.


Leave a comment

Categories