Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | April 8, 2015

How do I know where my Windows Server Sysvol folders where setup to during DCPROMO?

I needed to verify where the Sysvol folders where setup to as Microsoft Best practices for performance say they should be located on a different drive than the OS. However, this isn’t often done. One of my Raid arrays is failing and I need to take it offline.

After looking around for a minute I googled it and found a few complex options but none were easy or simple. Since the sysvol folder is shared however, I found the location listed in Control Panel – Administrators Tools – Computer Management – Share Folders – Shares.

This was a much faster and easier way they looking in the register or AD tools.

Hope this helps others.

Leave a Reply

Categories

