Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | June 30, 2013

Windows 8.1 Preview has really stepped up how Microsoft’s Flagship rides.

start-w8.1preview

Don't Panic Logo

Don’t Panic Logo

After only a few minutes on Windows 8.1 maybe even a few clicks I have been so much happier. The start screen feels and looks better, with transparence it’s great. The Smaller and larger Metro blocks are perfect. My Windows Mobile phone 8 and W8.1 look alike and feel much better. I needed to reinstall my apps and thought this would be a nightmare but MS had me covered. I easily selected from the store all the apps I already had installed and then excluded a few I didn’t want to install here. They then automated the installs. It was easy and just where I thought it should be. The Start screen all apps options in startup are great (Bottom up). I love the maturity Microsoft is bring to the OS and happy my angry complaints got to someone who cared.

I’ve used W8 from day one during beta/preview and I’ve hated parts and loved parts. After the last few months I’m very happy to see the changes MS is making. With Windows 8.1 I’d suggest everyone move to W8 now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

