Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | March 8, 2012

Office 365 Outlook Problems after setting up Auto Rules

I moved to Office 365 a few weeks ago and everything’s been great. However I setup some rules a few days ago and now my outlook wont connect to the server. I logged in to the server admin interface and I get an error/warning:

 “The operation that’s currently running has exceeded your Throttling Policy budget. The operation will be delayed until your budget allows it to proceed. Approximate delay time: “30” seconds.”

I’m not sure why, maybe I have a looped rule but if you are having Outlook issues on connection you might check your admin page.

When I goto Account then Connected Accounts I get this error:

Server Is Busy
The service is busy. Please try again in a few minutes.
click here for more information click here for more information

Email Address:
jb@dontpanic.biz
Client Access Server Name:
SN2PRD0510CA016.namprd05.prod.outlook.com
Client Access Server Version:
14.16.123.1
Time (UTC):
2012-03-08T20:27:14.8161277Z
Leave a Reply

Categories

