Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | May 21, 2009

Dell Parts poor service cont.

Thank you this drive was delivered, installed and is rebuilding. Your service was great, however we filed a complaint ageist the parts department rep. After my accountant tried to use the quote number to order this drive and was harassed by the parts rep to the point my accountant transferred the call to me and said how rude and unpleasant the dell rep was.

This is unacceptable for an accountant to come and complain to me after I’ve already contacted dell support and sales and had not only had a service ticket but also a quote number and they just need to pay! The parts rep demanded a service tag and forcibly transferred me to another department that couldn’t help me. Before she transferred me she started talking trash to another employee while I could still hear her(I’m the customer being talked trash to by your employee while trying to pay).

However, when I was transferred back to parts and demanded to talk to a manager I was told I couldn’t talk to a manager for any reason.

I finally contacted our Gold Partner Sales team and they had the order done in 3 minutes. Thanks GOLD TEAM! So thank you for your quality help and support, however I pray dell gets their services together because much harder times are coming and this isn’t going to fly with us…

Needless to say I’m not going to contact Parts anymore and will just use my Gold sales team.

Thanks, Jeremy

This isn’t the 1st time we’ve had problems, in December I was transferred 45 times (over 5 days and 30 hours on the phone with dell). I talked to over 40 reps because dell deleted a part number they’d already sold to us but couldn’t find to deliver.

Leave a Reply

Categories

