Posted by: Jeremy Benisek (CyberAxe) Don't Panic Business Technologies | January 10, 2009

Windows 7 Beta 7000 breaks Outlook 2007 Outlook Anywhere over basic auth

I just installed Windows 7 on my HP Tablet PC everything other than Fingerprint scanner worked 100%, perfect I love it.

 

However, I was trying to setup my Outlook 2007 to Ihostexchange.net but can’t. Basic auth for Outlook Anywhere is broken and wont work.

http://msexchangeteam.com/archive/2008/12/31/450340.aspx?CommentPosted=true#commentmessage

Check this link above’s comments for others with this problem.

 

Also USB floppys drives don’t seem to work no drivers. I’ve tried two, I know you say USB floppy drive? but? yes you need these from time to time.

Maybe you need to reload a Windows 2003 Server and need to load the SCSI/RAID controller drivers from disk before windows installs.

 

so there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

